The Department of Medicine is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 Faculty Awards.

Education Awards:

  • Preclinical Teacher of the Year Award – Peter O’Donnell, MD (Hematology/Oncology)
  • Clinical Teacher of the Year Award – Peter O’Donnell, MD (Hematology/Oncology) & Victoria Barbosa, MD, MPH, MBA (Dermatology)
  • Medical Resident Teaching Award – Irsk Anderson, MD (General Medicine), Julie Oyler, MD (General Medicine), Mindy Schwartz, MD (General Medicine), Bhakti Patel, MD (Pulmonary/Critical Care)

Emergency Medicine Awards:

  • Outstanding Emergency Medicine Teacher of the Year Award – Nadim Hafez, MD
  • Outstanding Emergency Medicine Mentorship Award – Adriana Olson, MD
  • Outstanding Emergency Medicine Clinical Teaching Award – Christopher Harris, MD

Clinical Awards:

  • Outstanding Clinical Service Award – Tammy Polonsky, MD, MS (Cardiology)
  • Overall Excellence in New Member of the Faculty Award – Daniel Friedman, MD, MS (Infectious Diseases & Global Health)
  • Patient Satisfaction Award – Ted Naureckas, MD (Pulmonary/Critical Care)
  • Clinical Productivity Awards:
    • Evaluation and Management – Anu Neerukonda, MD(Hematology/Oncology)
    • Patient Visits – Amy Xu, MD, MA (Dermatology)
    • Procedure Activity – Nicole Stankus, MD (Nephrology)
    • Overall Clinical Activity – Aaron Trautmann, DO (Emergency Medicine)

Leif B. Sorensen, MD, PhD Faculty Research Award: Mai Pho, MD, MPH (Infectious Diseases & Global Health)

Diversity Award: Celeste Thomas, MD (Endocrinology)

Arthur Rubenstein Faculty Mentorship Award: David Rubin, MD (Gastroenterology)