Congratulations to the following faculty who were acknowledged for their FY20 contributions to the Department of Medicine’s tripartite mission at the 15th annual (first virtual) awards ceremony on September 15, 2020. The annual awards tradition began in 2006 to recognize the Department’s outstanding teachers, clinicians, mentors and researchers.

Clinical Awards
Clinical Productivity Awards:
1. Procedure Activity: Mary Hammes, DO (Nephrology)
2. Evaluation and Management:David Harter, MD (Emergency Medicine)
3. Patient Visits:  Kimberly Trotter, MD (Rheumatology)
4. Overall Clinical Activity: Nicole Stankus, MD (Nephrology)

Outstanding Clinical Service Award:Emily Landon, MD (Infectious Disease & Global Health)
Clinical Service Award (Junior Faculty):Ethan Molitch-Huo, MD (Hospital Medicine)
Patient Satisfaction Award: Andrzej Jakubowiak, MD (Hematology/Oncology)

Education Awards

Preclinical Teacher of the Year Awards: Benjamin Ko, MD (Nephrology ) and Ram Krishnamoorthi,MD (Hospital Medicine)

Clinical Teacher of the Year Award: Scott Stern, MD (General Internal Medicine)

Postgraduate Teaching Award: Adena Rosenblatt, MD,PhD (Dermatology)

Medical Resident Teaching Awards:
1. Diane Altkorn, MD(General Internal Medicine)
2. Mim Ari, MD (General Internal Medicine)
3. Kamala Cotts, MD (General Internal Medicine)
4. Bhakti Patel,MD (Pulmonary/Critical Care )

Emergency Medicine Resident Awards
1. Outstanding Emergency Medicine Faculty Educator Award-Nathan Olson, MD
2. Outstanding Emergency Medicine Faculty Mentorship Award – James Ahn, MD

Special Awards 

Leif B. Sorensen Faculty Research Award: Valerie Press,MD (General Internal Medicine) and Justin Kline (Hematology/Oncology)

Diversity Award: Shellie Williams,MD (Geriatrics & Palliative Medicine)

Arthur H. Rubenstein Mentorship Award: Monica Peek, MD (General Internal Medicine) and Mark Ratain, MD (Hematology/Oncology)

Distinguished Service Awards: David Pitrak,MD, Kate Mullane,DO and Emily Landon,MD (Section of Infectious Diseases & Global Health) 

DOM Awards Ceremony 2020